The Tale of the Heike

Label:Doubtmusic - dms-142
Format:CD, Album
Released in October 2011

Akira Sakata: recitation, voice, alto saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet, percussion, bells

Recorded by Yoshiaki Kondo at GOK Sound, Tokyo, August 4 and 26, 2011
Mixed and mastered by Yoshiaki Kondo at GOK Sound
Design by Satoshi Suzuki
Produced by Akira Sakata and Jun Numata
Includes an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Jojo Hiroshige in Japanese and English (translation by Cathy Fishman) and black-and-white photos

1. Gion Shoja (9:00)
2. The Death of Kiyomori (6:54)
3. The Matter of the Six Paths (5:20)
4. The Assault from the Cliff (10:55)
5. The Death of Atsumori (12:02)
6. The Death of Kiso (3:19)
7. The Battle at Dan-no-ura (The Drowning of the Former Emperor) (9:19)